Bookish post: Books I’m going to order next

Some times I make lists of books I need to buy next. I have like a mental note that every month I can buy three books, and then I normally buy like seven or eight. Anyways, this is my list of the five books I want to buy in the very near future!

12411635

THE NIGHTMARE AFFAIR 
BY MINDEE ARNETT
Goodreads
The Nightmare Affair is a fantasy book about Dusty Everheart who breaks into houses late at night. She’s not a criminal, she’s a Nightmare. Literally. The reason why I want this book SOON, is because, first of all, it sounds so wonderful. Second of all I actually have the second book, so I just need the first one to start the series.

10194157

SHADOW & BONE
BY LEIGH BARDUGO
Goodreads

Shadow and Bone is also a fantasy book about the nation of Ravka who’s been torn in two Shadow Fold, a swath of near impenetrable darkness crawling with monsters who feast on human flesh. Now its fate may rest on the shoulders of one lonely refugee. I’ve seen it everywhere, like on blogs, on bookstagram and in stores. Now I just want it, because it looks and sounds amazing!

10677277

ARTICLE 5
BY KRISTEN SIMMONS
Goodreads

The book is about Ember Miller who’s old enough to remember that things aren’t as they always were. She lives with her rebellious mother until her mother is arrested by Chase Jennings (The only boy Ember has ever loved) for noncompliance with Article 5 and the Moral Statues. After reading The Glass Arrow by Kristen Simmons, I just knew that I needed to read some of her other books, and this just sounds so good.

16069030

THE WINNER’S CURSE
BY MARIE RUTKOSKI
Goodreads

Kestrel can either join the military or get married, but she doesn’t want either. On a slave auction she finds Arin and buys him, but it’s not long after that she falls for him. Also another book I’ve seen everywhere, and it seems like EVERYONE loves this book.

27268998

NEW WORLD: RISING
BY JENNIFER WILSON
Goodreads

Phoenix witnessed her parent’s murders at the age of eleven. Ever since she’s only had one purpose in life; to uphold her mother’s dying words. Phoenix fights to survive in a savage world outside the Walls, outside the Sanctuary. I LOVE this cover, first of all, and also I’ve seen this all over instagram. I just know that this will be a book I’ll love.

Have you read any of these books? 

marley

Leave a Reply

