Bookish Post: 5 books I own but haven’t read yet

 

5booksihaventread

As a book-hoarder I buy more books than I have time to read, and they often become kind of forgotten. I’m probably one of the worst spontaneous readers in the world, and I often just pick a book at random when I finish one.

The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken is a book I got not long ago, but I can’t stop thinking about it. It’s one of those books that I really want to read, but I just haven’t gotten around to read it, mostly because I’m terrified I’m going to fall in love with this book, and then I won’t have the next book immediately after I finish this one.

Golden Son by Pierce Brown is also a book I’ve had for quite some time, and I bought both Red Rising and Golden Son the same day, but the problem for me is that I didn’t love Red Rising, so I continued on to a different series, and then I totally forgot about the whole thing, and now I’m thinking that I should probably read Golden Son before I forget Red Rising.

Push by Eve Silver, I read Rush earlier this year, but I didn’t really find it that good, so I didn’t bother to continue, like with Red Rising, and now I’m kind of shaking my head because it’s kind of stupid to think like that. I mean, I should just read everything immediately…

Savage Drift by Emmy Laybourne is a book I probably won’t read. It’s kind of sad, because it’s completely new and it’s the ending of the Monument 14 series, but the whole idea of spending time on another one of those books gives me a headache.

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard – now this is so embarrassing, because Red Queen was my absolute favorite book of 2015, and I could NOT wait to get my hands on this one, and then I kept pushing it away and now, the cover reveal of the next book is up and I still haven’t gotten around to read this one. So I’m going to read this next after I finish The Raven King.

That being said, I do have about 237 books in my bookshelf, and I don’t think I’ve read like half of them…

marley

 

Leave a Reply

