Bookish Post: June Wrap up

June has been a month that I feel has passed by so fast I haven’t even grasped the fact that it’s already over. I haven’t read that much this month, but I’ve found a lot of great books, which you can see in my bookhaul here.

I had my last exam before summer on the 13th, and so I didn’t read anything until then, and when I was done with that I had some days off from work, so I got to read a little bit. But, in the midst of all of this, my cousin came down, moving into the house we’re going to move into in August, and my mother’s here til July 1st.


BOOKS I’VE READ IN JUNE

Sky on Fire by Emmy Laybourne
3.5star
I got around to read the sequel to Monument 14, but I wasn’t impressed. The book was better than the first, but it just wasn’t good enough. Making me skip the third one, waiting for a day when I might pick it up again. You can read the review here.

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater
4.5star
I finally got to read the sequel to The Raven Boys, and I was NOT disappointed at all. I loved it so much, making me order the third book. You can read the review here.

Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater
5star
The third book was AMAZING. And, yes, I ordered the fourth book while reading this one because OH MY GOD I need to have it right now.


JULY

My father, sister and brother is coming July 4th, which is my brother’s birthday! He’s turning 10 years old (He’s getting so big). Then I have my summer holiday until July 10th, and then I have full work weeks until school starts again. So I’m hoping that I’ll get to squeeze in some reading time. Especially when I’m all alone here for a week while my boyfriend’s off to Greece on holiday. I’m currently working on The Merciless by Danielle Vega, and I think I’ll be done tonight or tomorrow. It’s seriously a bad book, but I want to finish it though.

My next read: The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater

marley

Leave a Reply

