Bookish post: June Wrap Up

June went by so crazy fast. This month has been so incredibly weird, I don’t even know if I can describe it. I delivered my bachelor’s exam the first of june, and immediatly went off on vacation with two of my best friends. We went to Trondheim for a weekend and had the best time shopping, drinking, eating on restaurants and enjoying the hotel-breakfast (we even got a spa-day!).  Since then my days have basically been a whirlwind of work, packing and saying goodbye. The two mentioned friends and I have been living together this past half year and I was the last one to move out. It was so weird watching their empty rooms after they left. I also packed my things and moved into a new student accomodation that I’ll be living in for a couple of weeks more (haven’t even bothered to pack up my things, I’m staying here so short, so as I feel I so often do, I’m currently living in boxes). My boyfriend also came to visit for a week and I managed to take some days off work during his stay, so that was probably the most relaxing days of the whole month. My sister came to visit the last week of june (it has become a tradition that she does so every summer and it’s always at a point in my life where I seriously need her to be here) and we had the best time ever.

Books I’ve read in June

When it comes to my beloved books and my goal to read at least 25 of them this year, June has been a bit slow. I have to admit to you that it is because I had to take the platinum trophy on Fallout 4 and now I finally got it, and I think I’m finally able to get some reading done! But seriously look at this:

fallot4plat

FINALLY. I’m also done with wasteland workshop, automatron and the far harbor dlc. I’ve decided to wait for a while with Contraptions because I need a break now…

But I digress. I’m sorry… This is a book blog.

That being said, I did read one book in june:

The Girl Who Loved Tom Gordon
5star
I read it for the first time when I was 11, and loved it. So I decided to read it again, and now I love it even more. Read my review of it here

I’ve also begun on Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard! So far, I really like it and I can’t wait to read more of it so I’ll probably be done with the whole thing any day now.

July

I’m going to spend the first part of this month continuing to work my ass off in Bodø. Then I’ll go home to Harstad for a week before spending the last week of July in Spain with my mom, my mom’s boyfriend and my sisters. I’m looking so much forward to that I can barely believe we’re going!

I’ve also decided on the books I want to be done with before August has come (Which I rarely do, because I always love to go to the bookshelf and choose the new one when I’m done. But I had to pack down almost everything, so I had to decide beforehand this time):

summerreads

  • Skeleton Crew by Stephen King. It’s a short story collection that I started on like a year ago while I was on vacation. Then I forgot it in my suitcase which I forgot at my mom’s and found again during a visit. Then I put it in a bag which I put in my closet in Bodø and forgot all about it (meanwhile, everything else in my life is totally in control). It’s really good so far, so now I’m seriously going to finish it before I forget it somewhere again…
  • Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard because ALL THE HYPE, I mean, no one can shut up about how amazing this book is and now I want to be one of those people who can’t shut ut about it. I’m a few chapters into it now and I’m starting to understand that I probably will be.
  • The Girl With All the Gifts by M.R. Carey. It’s been on my TBR forever. Then, on the airport waiting for my flight, I randomly passed by a bookstore (I did not run straight to the bookstore with a desperate look in my eyes hoping to find an excuse for buying one more book even though I’d promise myself that I would not) and there it was right in front of me. It was destiny. And you can’t defy destiny. I’m looking so much forward to this I can’t wait!
  • The Infinte Sea by Rick Yancey, because the 5th Wave was really cool and I need to know what’s going to happen next!

 

So that’s that! There’s so many good things happening in the upcoming weeks I almost don’t believe it. And so many good books!

idaelise

Leave a Reply

