Bookish Post: R.I.P it or SHIP it tag

I found this tag over at Dreamland Book-blog, and I just knew I had to do it! It seemed like so much fun! So, the rules are simple, you write down a number of characters from books you’ve read on pieces of paper, you put those pieces of paper in a container (I used my banana-cup) and then you just pick them at random in pairs. Then you have to figure out if you ship them, or if you want to destroy their relationship in a tragic and sad way.

For this challenge I used 9 male and 9 female characters!

ripship1.jpg

Okay, so let’s get started with the challenge!

ROUND 1

ripship2.jpg

Thomas & Four
(The Maze Runner & Divergent)

Either this would be the most interesting relationship ever, or it would break into a thousand pieces. I love Thomas and Four, but I feel like there would be some problems. Not only would they always argue who had the best plans, but they would be like two alpha males trying to “get along”. But I would totally cheer for them!

SHIP IT


ROUND 2
ripship3.jpg

Severus Snape & Etienne St. Claire
(Harry Potter & Anna and the French Kiss)

This would seriously be like the worst relationship ever. Not only is there a huge age-gap, but they would NEVER get along! Snape would hit St.Claire in the head like every two seconds. It would be a total disaster.

R.I.P IT


ROUND 3

ripship4.jpg

Richard Gansey III & Blue Sargent
(The Raven Cycle)

YES YES YES! I would seriously LOVE this! I’m in the middle of The Raven King, and I’m seriously just waiting for them to end up together it would be absolutely perfect!

SHIP IT


ROUND 4
ripship5.jpg

Jace & Magnus Bane
(The Mortal Instruments)

This would be a total disaster, like seriously it would never work. Jace is too much of a guy who needs to control situations and people for that sake(in their best interest), and Magnus Bane is too much of a romantic who would need Jace’s attention all the time!

R.I.P IT


ROUND 5
ripships6.jpg

Effie & Aya
(The Hunger Games and The Glass Arrow)

Nope, this would never work. Not only is Effie like the most feminine and over the top person, but Aya is like the complete opposite. It would simply just never work.

R.I.P IT


ROUND 6
ripship7.jpg

Thorne & America
(The Lunar Chronicles & The Selection Series)

This kind of put me off, and it got me thinking a lot! Whilst Thorne is the kind of guy who would absolutely love a girl with some fight in her, which America has, I’m not sure America would like Thorne’s sarcastic and kind of cocky personality. I think that Thorne would easily have liked America, but I also think that America would just hate Thorne in so many ways. BUT I would just love to see them together!

SHIP IT


ROUND 7
RIPSHIP8.jpg

Cress & Alice
(The Lunar Chronicles & Alice in Wonderland)

I actually think this would work. Like I actually think they would get along. Like, just think about it for a second, they’re both smart in their own ways and I think they would just attract each other. Cress would probably be annoyed by the fact that Alice is kind of whimsical, but I think it would work!

SHIP IT


ROUND 8
ripship9.jpg

Ronan Lynch & June Iparis
(The Raven Cycle & The Legend Trilogy)

This is an awesome pairing, I felt like this was right in a way? Ronan is kind of a bad guy with a soft core, and June is a good girl with a hard core haha. I think they would fit together. I think June would compliment Ronan’s attributes and vise versa, and I think they would end up happy together.

SHIP IT


This was five ships and four r.i.p’s, which I think is a pretty good result! If you’ve seen this tag, consider yourself tagged! This was a lot of fun to do!

marley

Leave a Reply

