Bookish Post: July Wrap up

It’s august – but July has been a strange month to be honest. Not only have I’ve been at work almost every day, but my boyfriend and I have been preparing to move. I haven’t read much in July, but I’ve been doing a lot of other things. Like continuing my bookstagram, shutting down Ida and mine’s joined account @bymarlida, and there’s a lot in store in the months to follow!


BOOKS I’VE READ IN JULY

The Merciless by Danielle Vega
1.5star
I wanted to read something different, as I always go for either fantasy, dystopia or contemporary romance and The Merciless was a choice I took based purely on the cover. It looked so good! But I was so sad when I was finished, it wasn’t nearly as good as I thought it would be. You can read my review here.

The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater
5star
The last chapter to the Raven Cycle series was so sad, but it was so so good! You can read my review here. 

A Head Full of Ghosts by Paul Tremblay
4star
This was a book I’d been looking forward to for a LONG TIME. And it didn’t let me down, it’s this amazing book and I would recommend it to everyone who likes horror and psychological thrillers! You can read my review here. 


AUGUST
August is going to be a month filled with a lot of things. Since it’s already the 6th of August, I’ve already moved into the house where Ida and I, with two friends, my boyfriend and one more are going to live! Which is going to be AMAZING! School starts in a couple of weeks for me, but until then we have to clean our old apartment, and I’m going to continue my bookstagram account to the fullest!

Skjermbilde 2016-08-06 kl. 13.27.06.png

You can follow me here! 


My next read: I’m currently indulged in This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab! 

marley

Leave a Reply

