Bookish Post: July Wrap Up

We’re a little late with the posts this month, because it is summer and both me and Marley have been  working our asses off AND we’re both moving! So sorry about that. But I’m guessing you all understand what kind of months July and August usually is for student.
Anyways:

July has been such a wonderful month! For the first part of it, I spent my last weeks in Bodø working and then moving. Then I spent the last part of July on vacation with my mom, her boyfriend and my sisters. We went to Mas Palomas in Gran Canaria and had some amazing days tanning, swimming and reading.

Also, me and Marley decided that we won’t run our bymarlida-account on instagram anymore, and in stead focus on our individual instagram accounts. It feels a bit sad, but also very exciting! So for those of you who wants to keep following me on instagram, my brand new account is now @idaslibrary

idaslibrary

And Marley will be continuing on her beautiful account @marleyreads

marleyreads

SO, the books I’ve been reading in July: It’s been such a good month and for the first time in a very long time I’ve only read books I really, really loved! I’m on a roll!

After You by Jojo Moyes
3star
After being on the waiting list for this one since february it was finally available in the E-library! It was wonderful to “meet” Lou Clark again, but I’m not entirely sure that I liked the book as much as I hoped I would. I’m working on a review where I hope I’ll be able to express this part. It’s a bit tricy because I both liked this book a lot and at the same time I didn’t.

Red queen by Victoria Aveyard
4,5 stjerner
On our 26 hours on the train I finished this beauty. Marley has been talking about it forever, and I finally got around to it and realised it was just as amazing as she told me. I’m working on a review, but in the meantime you can read Marley’s review HERE

Bird box by Josh Malerman
5star
I managed to forget my other books, so during our hours on the train, without any more books, I was desperate and downloaded a bunch of books from the e-library. I ended up with this one, which turned out to be one of the best books I’ve read in 2016. It was so much fun because I didn’t think it would be that good. There will be a review soon.

A Head Full of Ghosts by Paul Tremblay
5star
We finally got off the train and I could run straight to the bookstore and save the rest of my vacation (you can check out my buys on my July Bookhaul). Then during our wonderful days in Mas Palomas I started and finished this one. It. was. amazing. And yeah, I’m working on this review as well (got some work to do), but read Marley’s review HERE

August

August will probably be the most exciting month of 2016. I’m moving to Gjøvik, Norway and MARLEY AND I ARE MOVING IN TOGETHER! We’re renting this huge house together with Marley’s boyfriend, her cousin and my best friend and I can’t wait to live in that beautiful house with a bunch of the best people I know! I’m also starting on a new school which is really exciting.

Because of this, it’s kind of impossible to know what my August read will be because I’ve taken all of my books with me and it’s the first time in four years that they are all under the same roof. There’s also about 30 books waiting for me in Gjøvik that I bought in May (see my May Bookhaul if you want) AND I will have access to Marley’s bookshelf which baically means I will have a library available in the house (I don’t think she realises I’m going to be living by her bookshelves. Like sleep next to it and stuff).

What I do know is that I finished  Harry Potter and the Cursed Child some days ago and I’ve also started on Horns by Joe Hill. The rest is tricky, since I’ve gone from having like five books available to about 300 books available. But I’ve been thinking about re-reading the Gone series by Michael Grant because they are so amazing and it’s been years. I also have to read Glass Sword soon because it’s so exciting and I have to know what’s going to happen next. We’ll see what happens!

idaelise

 

Leave a Reply

