Bookish Post: The Goodreads booktag

I found this over at abookwyrmslair and thought it would be a lot of fun, so I’m just going to do it!

WHAT IS THE LAST BOOK YOU MARKED AS READ?

img_1391

A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab

WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

sixofcrows

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo and The Ugly Teapot by Fred Holmes

WHAT WAS THE LAST BOOK YOU MARKED AS TO READ?

princess-cover

The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot, basically because I just want to read the entire series because they’ll never make the rest of the series in movies. The struggle is real! (I also ordered it the same day)…

DO YOU USE THE STAR RATING SYSTEM?

Yes, but it changes all the time. I’ll rate it the minute I’m done, and then, when I’m writing the review I’m always a little uncertain if I’ve rated it right.

WHAT BOOK DO YOU PLAN ON READING NEXT?

ampersandsept16 DAY26 SORT.jpg

Since I’m currently working my way through my TBR pile which is huuuge you guys, I have about 200 books in my bookshelves, and I haven’t read half of it. So I have a system where I have a jar with every title I still have to read and I just pick at random. But I do want to cheat a little and read Vinyl by Sophie Elaine Hanson!

ARE YOU DOING THE 2016 READING CHALLENGE?

I’m sooo close. My goal is to finish it by December, so that I can just go home with some good books and have a nice christmas holiday without the constant struggle of wanting to finish the challenge!

Skjermbilde 2016-09-29 kl. 23.31.54.png

WHAT BOOK DO YOU PLAN ON BUYING NEXT?

557408f0-29a4-0134-0cac-0a0b9a139ea7

The Midnight Star by Marie Lu, I need it.

DO YOU HAVE A WISH LIST?

Yes, or I have a “gotta buy em’ all” list, and whenever I buy a book I take it out of this list and into my “paperback” or “hardcover” list, that way I have complete control over what I have and don’t have. I also have three different wishlists on Book Depository, that I’m planning on sending to my friends and family for christmas!

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE QUOTE?

“The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool.”
– William Shakespeare, As You Like It

WHO ARE YOUR FAVORITE AUTHORS?

Marissa Meyers
Victoria Schwab / V. E. Schwab
Marie Lu
Lois Lowry
Jennifer Wilson

(I’m noticing now that it’s only women, not intentional)

marley

Leave a Reply

