Wishlist

It’s soon to be christmas and since I’ve got 493 books on my tbr-list, I figured i’d make a list of the top 56  books on my wishlist!

(And yes, I was going for top 50, but it was too hard)

I want them all in english and it doesn’t have to be the covers used here.

And of course, sorted in categories:

PART ONE: HARDCOVER MUST-HAVES

These are the books I need in my shelf that I intend to keep forever, re-read a thousand times and that will be placed in my VIB-shelf.

#1-7

The Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling

harrypotter.png
(preferable in english and in hardcover)
Because it does not make sense that I don’t have them. And I really need to re-read them very soon. I haven’t read the last three books since I read them the first time, which is about eight years ago now.

#8-10

His Dark Materials Trilogy by Phillip Pullman

his-dark-materials

Another series I need in hardcover because they mean the world to me. I haven’t read these in years either, and I loved them so much and I think they are so underrated.

#11-16:

Some Classics from Barnes & Nobles, because their editions are so gorgeous:

bn2
bn1

 

 


PART TWO: STEPHEN KING
#17-22:

 Six of the 25 King books I’m missing:
sk1sk3.jpg

 

 

PART THREE: SCIENCE FICTION AND FANTASY

#23-24

The Illuminae files
illuminaee

#25-29

The Lunar Chronicles
lunar

#30-33

The Raven Cycle
The-Raven-Cycle-Series.jpg

#34-36

The Red Rising Trilogy by Pierce Brown

redri

#37

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

glass-sword

#38

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

thissavage

#39

The Road by Cormac McCarthy

scifi1

PART FOUR: HORROR

#40-42

We Are All Completely Fine by Daryl Gregory
The Yellow Wallpaper and Other Stories by Charlotte Perkins Gilman
The Haunting of Hill House by Shirley Jackson

horror.jpg

PART FIVE: NONFICTION & BIOGRAPHY

#43-45

Waiting To Be Heard by Amanda Knox
Helter Skelter: The true story of the Manson murders by Vincent Bugliosi
Robot Coconut Trees by Kelsey Horton

dbc1

#46-48

Girl, Interruped by Susanna Kaysen
Autobiography of a face by Lucy Grealy
Truth & Beauty by Ann Patchett

dbc2.jpg

PART SIX: YA CONTEMPORARY

#49-51

The Sun is also a star by Nicola Yoon
Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon
To all the boys I’ve loved before by Jenny Han

yaconc1.jpg

#52-54

Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour
Since You’ve Been Gone
The Unexpected Everything
by Morgan Matson

yaconc2

PART SEVEN: FICTION

#55-56

A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius by Dave Eggers
The Five People You Meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom

fc1.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

