October/November wrap-up

Last month was pretty crazy so I didn’t post a wrap-up! And all though this month is October times two, I seriously wanted to share this post with you! It’s quite personal haha.

So, from October 26-November 2 I went to London with my BA class, and we had a lot of fun. But I think what will stick with me the most was the Harry Potter studios where they made the movies. So here’s some pictures from the trip:

I also went to Berlin with my boyfriend and his parents + aunt and uncle, and it was amazing!

 

October/November books

Wink Poppy Midnight by April Genevieve Tucholke
Read: October 1-October 3
4-rosa
This book caught me by surprise, and it was a complete cover-buy! It’s pretty interesting, darkly written and there’s this plot twist that I did not see coming. The format is exciting because it’s not written in chapters but in small sections where it’s written from three different character’s views.
Read the review here.

PSY by Joey Slater-Milligan
Read: October 4-October 12
4-rosa
I received a physical copy from Joey herself, and it’s a really cool book. It’s filled with magic, and we follow a fourteen-year-old girl who’s going to save the world!
Read the review here.

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
Read: October 13-October 16
5-rosa
I buddy-read it with a bookstagram friend, and I couldn’t put it down. It’s amazing! And one of my favorites this year. We follow Alina into the world of the Grisha, and it’s just so dark and beautiful! I’m hoping to get to the second book before this year’s over.
Read the review here.

The Perks of Being A Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky
Read: October 16
5-rosa
I had seen the movie, I’d read several of the quotes, so I picked it up and I read it in one night. I could not put it down and it spoke to me so intensely!
Read my review here.

The Ugly Teapot by Fred Holmes
Read: September 28-October 18
4-rosa
I received a digital copy of the book in exchange for an honest review, and it was such a cute book. We follow fourteen-year-old Hannah who has just lost her father whom she got a magical teapot from, and when she rubs it strange things happen.
Read my review here.

Puck by Amy Helmes & Kim Askew
Read: October 18-October 29
4-5-rosa
I received a digital copy of the book in exchange for an honest review, I’m now waiting for the physical copy to arrive in my mailbox! It was such an interesting read, where you go from hating to loving to hating to loving the main character, and it was such an interesting plot!
Read my review here.

As you can see there was some days between here where I didn’t read anything… I was having a big paper to hand in on school, as well as an exam!

New World: Ashes by Jennifer Wilson
Read: November 4-November 6
4-5-rosa
This was such an amazing sequel and I wanted to cry when I found out that there would be a third book because that means I have to wait for it…
Read the review here.

Rise: How A House Built A Family by Cara Brookins
Read: October 30  – November 28
3-rosa
Another book I received in exchange for an honest review. It was an inspiring autobiography about Cara Brookins and how she and her kids built a house all by themselves.
You can read the review here.

In total I read 8 books in October and November combined, and they were all good in their own way! I’ve been so lucky with a lot of my book-choices lately, they never seem to disappoint.

marley

Leave a Reply

