Marley’s bookish January

short update.jpg

January has been a really weird month. School started, my bachelor project is slowly starting, and I’ve had so much things to do! I had my first giveaway on Instagram and it was so much fun to be able to give back to the people who follow me. I also started a completely new feed, or shall we say “theme”. It’s no longer a theme though, and I’m currently happy about that.


my current read.jpg

I’m currently reading No Plain Rebel by M.C. Frank and Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. No Plain Rebel is a requested review that I’m so happy about, it’s book two of No Ordinary Star (read my review of it here) – and Pride and Prejudice has been on my TBR for so long I just knew I had to start it.


challenge update.jpg

Skjermbilde 2017-01-29 kl. 18.15.34.png

Skjermbilde 2017-01-29 kl. 18.18.03.png

Skjermbilde 2017-01-29 kl. 18.27.28.png


books-read

  1. Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake
    Read the review here
    4-5-rosa
  2. A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness
    Read the review here
    5-rosa
  3. Resurface by Tony Batton
    Read the review here
    4-rosa
  4. Heartless by Marissa Meyer
    Read the review here
    4-rosa
  5. Animal Farm by George Orwell
    Read the review here
    5-rosa
  6. No Ordinary Star by M.C. Frank
    Read the review here
    4-rosa
  7. The Last Shadow Gate by Michael W. Garza
    Review to come
    4-5-rosa

my-tbr
This month I had a goal to read four books, and I managed to read 7, so that’s kind of cool. I don’t think I’ll be able to keep that number as high throughout the year, but at least I got a really good start!

marley

Leave a Reply

