Marley’s Bookish February

short-update
February has been crazy; my bachelor project has started fully, which has meant that I haven’t gotten much reading done. I’ve been mostly sitting with my mac doing stuff for my bachelor, or watching some episodes of something to get my mind off of everything. I don’t think it’ll get any better with time either, because it’s just more and more to do, and I seriously feel it. Instagram has been better; I’ve lost and gained some followers and I’m now on 691 followers (as of today), which is cool. I’m hoping I’ll reach 1k this year! That would have been a lot of fun.

my-current-read
Right now I’m reading A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab, which is the second book in Shades of Magic (and I’m really liking it), it just takes some time! I also started a read-along with @the_readingowl on Carry On by Rainbow Rowell, but we were both so swamped with other things and other books that it just made it impossible to even have a read-along, so I’m still reading it, but I’m prioritizing other books at the moment.

challenge-update

skjermbilde-2017-02-27-kl-16-07-59

Skjermbilde 2017-02-27 kl. 15.53.21.png

skjermbilde-2017-02-27-kl-16-14-11

books-read
The Eternity Road by Lana Melyan
Read review here
4-5-rosa

Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo
Read review here
5-rosa

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
Discussion post to come
5-rosa

No Plain Rebel by M.C. Frank
Review to come
4-rosa

my-tbr

I went out hard in January, and so I thought that I would be able to finish 7 books by February, but I’ve only managed 4 of those. Three of which was current reads! So this has not been the best month tbh.

marley

Leave a Reply

