Music that I love reading to {Vol. 1}

Whenever I’m reading I tend to listen to music. I don’t know why, but sometimes it just enhances the reading-experience by far. So, here’s some music that I often listen to, and some songs that actually remind me of a character or a certain scene!

Reading playlist vol. 1

  1. Theme from DaVinci’s Demons (Extended Version) by Bear McCreary
  2. Downtown Abbey – The Suite by The Chamber Orchestra of London
  3. Arrival of the Birds by Jason Swinscoe & The City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra
  4. Elysium by Hans Zimmer & Lisa Gerrard
  5. Needle by Ramin Djawadi
  6. I Need You By My Side by Ramin Djawadi
  7. 7 Years by Vitamin String Quartet
  8. Celloverse by 2Cellos
  9. Finale by John Paesano
  10. Le Conseguenze Dell’Amore by Pasquale Catalano
  11. Dracarys by Ramin Djawadi
  12. If I Had A Heart by Fever Ray
  13. Dance of the Druids by Bear McCreary & Raya Yarbrough
  14. With or Without You by 2Cellos

 

Characters or moments pinned to a song

There are some characters or moments in books that I can always just pin-point to a certain song, and I love it when that happens because I can’t forget that character  or that moment whenever I listen to the song.

The Darkling {Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo}
As one of my absolute favorite villains of all time, the Darkling deserves his very own song. I loved the song before I even touched the Grisha trilogy, but it played whilst I was reading the books and I immediately thought; that’s the Darkling right there.
Everybody Wants To Rule The World by Lorde

Alina Starkov {Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo}
While reading the Grisha trilogy this just came in the perfect moments, and to be honest it fits her so perfectly it’s ridiculous.
Deep End by Ruelle

The romance between Alina Starkov and the Darkling {Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo}
The romance between Alina and the Darkling has been this HUGE thing for me. And there’s this song that just fits them perfectly.
Young And Beautiful by Lana Del Rey (DH Orchestral Version)

The romance between Alina Starkov and Mal Orestrev {Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo}
They deserve their own song because they’re just too cute. I honestly see them together whilst playing this song.
Stubborn Love by The Lumineers 

Holland {Shades of Magic by V.E. Schwab}
He’s so eerie and dark, just like the Darkling, and I just see him perfectly before me whilst playing this song.
True Colors by Richie Kohan & Faux Fix

Jace Wayland {The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare}
This is mostly because of the series, but I just pin-point Jace to this song more than any of the other characters in the books.
Monsters by Ruelle

The romance between Theodore Finch and Violet Markey {All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven}
This song is dear to me, and it reminds me of a real person, but it also reminds me of them together.
We Might Be Dead By Tomorrow by Soko

marley

Leave a Reply

